跳至主要内容

艺术素养

Concordia提供一系列艺术课程,并将其融入学生的学业发展中。这些课程旨在通过表演和展览培养学生的创造力、合作精神和自我表达能力。随着年级的升高,学生们将在音乐、戏剧和视觉艺术学习中学习基本技巧并进一步提高技能。

益于成长的 表达与创造

从幼儿期开始,学生们就可以通过我们的特色课程(包括每天的音乐与运动课程和艺术课程)感受到音乐和艺术作为创造性表达载体的乐趣。小学生在这些基础技能的基础上,在课程 上开设专门的音乐和视觉艺术课程。

随着学生在初中和高中阶段的不断进步,他们有更多的机会接触艺术,在自己选择的媒介中发展自己的才能,磨练自己的技能。

我们高超的艺术 师资队伍全面启发和培养学生,鼓励每个孩子磨练自己的才能,全心全意地追求自己的创造激情。

音乐

通过我们的合唱团、乐队 和弦乐合奏团,Concordia,音乐课程为初中和高中学生提供了巨大的机会,让他们通过大师级的学习和表演,在课程和联合课程中完善自己的音乐才能。音乐专业的学生还有机会通过选拔赛与来自世界各地著名学校的师生合作。
AMIS 和亚太活动联赛 音乐节。 

视觉艺术

Concordia的视觉艺术课程丰富了每个学生内在的艺术表现力,并通过发展外在的技术技能、过程和问题解决来鼓励创造性思维。在历史和文化背景下,课程提供了一套词汇和工具,使每个学生能够分析和综合个人的思想、感知和激情,并与整个社区分享成果。

戏剧艺术

表演和制作是我们戏剧课程的固有特色,为领导力、协作和创造力提供了难得的机会。学生们学习指挥和接受指导,设计富有想象力的布景和服装,并通过手势、动作和语言激发观众的兴趣。整个学年都会上演多部戏剧作品,高中戏剧学生还有机会参加一年一度的亚太活动联赛戏剧节。

艺术 课程是每个年级每个学生学习课程中不可或缺的一部分。无论是音乐、戏剧还是美术,这些课程都有助于实现真正的全面教育。

 

David F.Rittmann中心 for the艺术

该建筑以Concordia的第二任校长的名字亲切命名,于 2007 年 12 月 4 日献给Concordia 社区 。Rittmann 剧院拥有 320 个座位的剧场、庭院、化妆间、场景车间、服装仓库、合唱、弦乐和乐队 排练室、2D/3D 计算机制图和摄影工作室以及大厅/画廊区。

Rittmann中心 for the艺术 是一个创意和丰富的中心,为学生提供了完美的学习环境,经常举办学校集会、特别活动、客座演讲和戏剧表演。

我在Concordia Theatre 的学习经历非常宝贵,它为我提供了专业级制作的经验。它教会了我如何高效地完成我的工作,并具有游戏和探索精神。"Kai An Chee,2014届毕业生,百老汇巡回演出公司专业演员

合唱 不仅为我提供了音乐性、艺术性和协作方面的宝贵课程,还让我有机会成为家庭的一员,并提供了旅行和课外学习的机会。Harper L,Concordia 艺术 校友,C' 18

 

艺术 节日

艺术 荣誉社团

Skip To Main Content

Fine Arts

The Fine Arts Department at Concordia offers a range of artistic outlets that are integrated into our students’ course of academic study. These courses are on a continuum designed to foster creativity, collaboration, and self-expression through performance and exhibition. As students progress through the grade levels, they learn fundamental techniques and further develop skills in the study of music, theatre and visual arts.

Nurturing Expression and Creativity

Beginning in early childhood, students are introduced to the joy of music and art as a vehicle for creative expression through our Specials Program, which includes daily sessions of Music & Movement and art. Elementary school students build on these foundational skills with dedicated music and visual art classes built into the curriculum.

As students continue to progress through middle and high school, they have greater opportunities and exposure to the arts, developing their talents and honing their skills in their chosen medium.

Our masterful fine arts faculty inspire and nurture students holistically, encouraging each child to hone their talents and whole-heartedly pursue their creative passions.

Music

Through our choral, band and strings ensembles, Concordia’s music program provides middle school and high school students tremendous opportunity to fine-tune their musical talents through master study and performance, through both curricular and co-curricular offerings. Music students also have the chance to collaborate with students and faculty from prominent schools around the world through auditioned
AMIS and APAC festivals. 

Visual Arts

The visual arts program at Concordia enriches each student’s internal artistic expression and encourages creative thinking through the development of external technical skill, process and problem solving. Within a historical and cultural context, the curriculum provides a vocabulary and set of tools to enable each student to analyze and synthesize individual thought, perception, and passion and to share the outcome with the entire community.

Theatre Arts

Performance and production are intrinsic to our theatre program and provide remarkable opportunities for leadership, collaboration and creativity. Students learn to give and take direction, design imaginitve sets and costumes, and inspire audiences through gesture, movement and speech. Multiple theatrical productions are staged throughout the school year, and high school drama students have the chance to participate in the annual APAC Theatre festival.

Fine Arts classes are an integral part of each and every student’s course of study at every grade level. Whether in music, theatre or art, these courses contribute to a truly holistic education.

 

David F. Rittmann Center for the Fine Arts

Affectionately named after Concordia’s second head of school, the building was dedicated to the Concordia community on December 4, 2007. The Rittmann features a 320-seat theater, courtyard, dressing rooms, scene shop, costume storage, choral, string, and band rehearsal rooms, 2D/3D computer graphics and photography studios, and a lobby/gallery area.

Designed as a center of creativity and enrichment, the Rittmann Center for the Fine Arts is the perfect learning environment for students and frequently houses school assemblies, special events, guest speakers and theatrical performances.

My time in Concordia Theatre was invaluable in giving me experience in professional-level productions. It taught me how to work through my craft efficiently and with a sense of play and exploration.”Kai An Chee, C ‘ 14, professional actor with Broadway touring company

Not only did choir offer me valuable lessons in musicianship, artistry, and collaboration, it also gave me a family to be a part of and provided opportunities to travel and learn outside of the classroom.Harper L, Concordia Fine Arts alumna, C’ 18

 

Fine Arts Festivals

Fine Arts Honor Societies