跳至主要内容

升学指导

Concordia 大学升学指导的目的是提供以学生为中心的个性化计划,为学生和家长提供信息和支持。辅导员会帮助学生发现最有利于他们学业和个人成长的大学社区。

我们相信,支持学生找到最符合其能力、兴趣和抱负的学院或大学。这需要考虑潜在学校的地理位置、学术 和文化。 

在通往大学的道路上,学生们并不孤单。无论他们是在复习高考、参加期末考试,还是在撰写大学论文,他们的同学、老师和辅导员都会与他们同行,社区 。 

通过找到适合自己的 "最适合的"学校,学生们就有能力追求自己的激情,在教育中不断成长和成熟,并更好地实现自己的学业和未来职业目标。

听听我们部分毕业生的心声

凯尔,21 级--牛津大学

我选择牛津大学不仅仅是因为它的名字。我看到的是这所大学对教育的高度重视,它为本科生提供辅导系统,并提供人脉资源。能够与志同道合的同学在与我相似或迥异的领域开展合作,既能促进我作为一名学生的成长,又能拓宽我的视野,进入我可能不会涉足的领域。

阅读更多 关于牛津大学 21 级学生凯尔
亨利,21 级--芝加哥大学

我喜欢芝加哥大学的核心课程 ,它强烈鼓励学生从他们通常喜欢的科目中跳出来,去尝试他们从未想过的小众兴趣(你可以选修口技课程来获得英语学分!)。 另一个让我印象深刻的是,社区 ,这似乎将学生们紧密地联系在一起--尤其是那些奇特到极具娱乐性的传统,比如全美最大的寻宝游戏、"人类大战僵尸 "游戏以及一年一度的 "Latke vs. Hamantash "辩论赛。

阅读更多 芝加哥大学 21 级学生 Henie 简介
莱恩,22 级--杜克大学

杜克大学是我的首选,因为我认为在这里我可以追求自己的激情,无论这些激情是否与学术有关。真正让我眼前一亮的是杜克大学的各种项目和组织,它们为真正充满活力的学生生活做出了贡献。无论是作为学生组织的一员追求自己的激情,还是在比赛日为杜克蓝魔队加油助威,我都迫不及待地想融入杜克社区 ,并结识来自世界各地的朋友。

阅读更多 关于莱恩,22 级--杜克大学
朱莉娅,22 级--约翰霍普金斯大学

我将就读于约翰霍普金斯大学。我认为这所大学非常适合我,因为他们的英语专业非常强,而这正是我感兴趣的。我也听说过教授们的好话,他们非常愿意与学生建立密切的关系。我认为霍普金斯大学的规模也非常适合我,因为我一直在寻找这样一所学校,它既小到可以有一个紧密团结的社区 ,又大到可以随时结识新的、不同的群体。

阅读更多 关于茱莉亚,22 届--约翰霍普金斯大学
莉莉安,21 级--西北大学

我认为西北大学是最适合我的学校。该校的心理学专业实力雄厚,教授声誉卓著。它的学季制让学生可以轻松选修额外的课程和双主修甚至三主修,这将使我能够继续在主修专业以外的学术领域进行投资。埃文斯顿大学校园既有埃文斯顿大学城的小环境,又有前往芝加哥的便利,可谓两全其美。

阅读更多 关于 Lillian,21 级--西北大学

世界各地的大学录取情况

由于他们的个性、求知欲和学业成绩,Concordia 的高年级学生在申请的每个国家都能被顶尖大学录取。例如,多年来,来自Concordia 的申请者被 US News Top-25 大学录取的平均比率是世界平均比率的三倍多。

Concordia 我们珍视每一位学生的大学愿望,我们平等地庆祝每一所大学的录取。我们为我们的毕业生感到非常自豪,因为他们获得的大学录取通知书对他们每个人来说都是最适合的 。

下面的地图和列表显示了 2018 年至 2021 年Concordia 学生的大学录取情况。

圣安德鲁斯
加利福尼亚大学
埃默里
宾夕法尼亚州
约翰霍普金斯大学
牛津大学
西北大学
科大
杜克大学
芝加哥
密歇根州
首尔国立
纽约大学
街坊
麦吉尔
HKPU
爱丁堡大学
伦敦经济学院
哈佛
耶鲁

 多年来,Concordia 的学生已被以下院校录取。

Skip To Main Content

College Counseling

The purpose of college guidance at Concordia is to provide a personalized, student-centered program that informs and supports both students and parents. Counselors help students discover college or university communities that will best serve their academic and personal growth.

We believe in supporting students to find the college or university that best matches their abilities, interests and ambitions. This requires consideration of the location, academics and the culture of potential schools. 

Students don't journey alone on the road to college. Whether they are studying for college entrance exams, taking finals, or writing college essays, their community of classmates, teachers, and counselors walk with them as they prepare. 

By finding their "Best Fit" school, students are equipped to pursue their passions, grow and mature in their education, and are better suited to achieve their academic and future career goals.

Hear from some of our graduates

Kyle, Class of '21-- University of Oxford

I chose the University of Oxford not merely for the name. What I saw was a college that valued education to the highest standard with its tutoring system for undergraduates and the connections that it would award. Being able to collaborate with like-minded peers in fields both similar and drastically different from mine would serve to both bolster my own growth as a student, but also broaden my horizons to fields that I might not have approached otherwise.

Read More about Kyle, Class of '21-- University of Oxford
Henie, Class of '21-- University of Chicago

I like how UChicago's core curriculum strongly encourages students to branch out from the subjects they typically enjoy and sample niche interests they never thought they'd study (you can take a ventriloquism course for English credit!).  Another thing that struck me was the strong sense of community that seems to tie the student body together—particularly with traditions that are just peculiar enough to be extremely entertaining, such as the U.S.' largest scavenger hunt, a Humans vs. Zombies tag game, and the annual Latke vs. Hamantash debate.

Read More about Henie, Class of '21-- University of Chicago
Ryan, Class of '22-- Duke University

Duke was my top choice because I think it’s a place where I can pursue my passions, whether they’re academic or not. What really stood out to me was Duke’s different programs and organizations that contribute to a really vibrant student life. Whether it’s pursuing my passions as part of a student organization, or cheering on the Duke Blue Devils on game day, I can’t wait to be immersed in the Duke community and meet people from all over the world.

Read More about Ryan, Class of '22-- Duke University
Jessica, Class of '22-- Cornell University

I've consistently enjoyed more creative, discussion based and hands-on learning, which made the Hospitality Management program at Cornell University very attractive to me. I'm also interested in Business, Investing and Entrepreneurship and thus this program being in Cornell's SC Johnson College of Business can allow me to branch out into the business world with many opportunities and options for what I want to do in the future.

Read More about Jessica, Class of '22-- Cornell University
Julia, Class of '22-- Johns Hopkins University

I will be attending Johns Hopkins University. I think that it is a good fit for me because they have a really strong English program, which is what I'm interested in. I've also heard great things about the professors and how they're really open to having close relationships with students. I think Hopkins is also the perfect size since I was looking for a school that was small enough to have a close-knit community but big enough for there to always be new, diverse groups of people that I could meet.

Read More about Julia, Class of '22-- Johns Hopkins University
Katrina, Class of '18--Royal School of Veterinary Studies at University of Edinburgh

I chose the University of Edinburgh, Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies because of the top-notch, direct entry veterinary medicine program. The student support available also drew me in, and it certainly helped that we have a Concordia alum at the Dick Vet right now (Kristen Shuster).

Read More about Katrina, Class of '18--Royal School of Veterinary Studies at University of Edinburgh (opens in new window/tab)
Lillian, Class of '21-- Northwestern University

I think Northwestern is as perfect of a fit for me as a school can be. It has a strong psychology program with professors that have great reputations. Its quarter system makes it easy for students to take extra classes and do a double or even a triple major, which will allow me to continue to invest in academic areas beyond my major. Its campus has the best of both worlds with a small college town environment of Evanston and the convenience of getting to Chicago.

Read More about Lillian, Class of '21-- Northwestern University
Hannah, Class of '21-- University of Hawaii

I have been accepted to the University of Hawaii in Hilo (UHH), and I chose this school because of their marine science program and how hands-on all of their courses are for this program. I was particularly drawn to their program, because there are so many unique classes that I can take in this field that are very hands on from the beginning compared to bigger schools where those types of experiences come later.   

Read More about Hannah, Class of '21-- University of Hawaii

College Acceptances Around the World

Due to their strength of character, intellectual curiosity, and academic achievement, Concordia's seniors are accepted at the top universities in each country where they apply. For example, over the years applicants from Concordia have been admitted to US News Top-25 Universities at an average rate of over three times the world average.

Concordia values the college aspirations of every student, and we celebrate every college acceptance equally. We are extremely proud of our graduates for earning college acceptances that are the best fit for each one of them on a personal level.

The map and lists below indicate the college acceptances of Concordia students from 2018 to 2021.

 Over the years, Concordia students have received acceptances from the following institutions.