跳至主要内容

领导团队

找到合适的学校是一个家庭做出的最重要的决定之一。学校是否认同您的价值观?是否将学生的需求放在首位?在选择最适合您家庭的学校时,应该深思熟虑这些问题的答案。

社区 Concordia 是建立在人际关系文化基础上的,我们相信这是教育体验的重要组成部分。我们的学校吸引着那些寻求高质量教育的家庭,这种教育关注的是孩子的全面发展--不仅是智力和身体,还有社交和精神。他们希望学校的老师关爱学生,支持他们的学业追求,并鼓励他们在生活的各个领域不断成长。

在您考虑这一重要决定时,我们邀请您更多地了解Concordia ,了解我们卓越的学术课程,以及我们在艺术 、体育和服务方面全面的课外活动机会。我们还鼓励您了解我们的社区 文化,因为这才是我们真正的闪光点。

Steve Winkelman
校长

决策

我们致力于提升学生的学习体验,我们的三重决策筛选法突出了这一承诺。在做决定时,我们会按以下顺序提出这些问题:

  1. 什么对学生最好?
  2. 什么对组织最有利?
  3. 什么对个人最有利?

我们的利益相关者在学校的决策中也发挥着重要作用。我们认为Concordia 社区 的每个人都是利益相关者,从学生和教师到家长、行政人员和董事会。

Concordia 董事会

Concordia董事会由行业专家和社区 领导人组成,他们支持并促进学校的发展和壮大。董事会确立了Concordia 的使命,并制定了确保高标准和财政稳定的政策。董事会委托Concordia的行政部门、教职员工负责教育计划和业务事宜。

Josefina Shen,主席
财务委员

Peter Ng
财务委员

史蒂夫-温克尔曼,主席
财务委员
治理委员
战略倡议与规划委员

Tony Liu
战略倡议与规划委员

罗伯特-特雷姆
治理委员

钱南希
战略倡议与规划委员

宋道格
财务委员

Shameen Prashantham
治理委员

Siao Eung Ly
秘书
战略倡议与规划

艾伦-卢斯
治理委员

汉斯-洛佩兹-维托
战略倡议与规划委员

header-top

header-mid

header-bottom

Leadership

Finding the right school is one of the most important decisions a family makes. Does the school share your values? Does it put the needs of its students first? When choosing the school that best fits your family, the answer to these questions should be thoughtfully considered.

The community at Concordia is built on a culture of relationships, which we believe is an important part of the educational experience. Our school attracts families who are seeking a high-quality education that focuses on the whole child—not just the intellectual and physical, but the social and spiritual as well. They want a school whose teachers care for their students, support their academic pursuits, and encourage them to grow in all areas of their lives.

As you consider this important decision, we invite you to learn more about Concordia, about our excellent academic program and our comprehensive co-curricular opportunities in fine arts, athletics, and service. We also encourage you to learn about our culture of community, because that’s where we truly shine.

Dr. Doug Grove
Interim-Head of School
Concordia International School Shanghai

Leadership Structure

Our leadership structure focuses on collaboration between experienced leaders from different backgrounds and experiences. This collaboration allows for a powerful dynamic where individual voices are shared and discussed to determine what is best for our students, our school, and our community. 

Head of School: Dr. Doug Grove

Decision Making

We are intentional about enhancing the student experience and our three-fold, decision-making filter highlights that commitment. When making a decision we ask these questions, in this order:

  1. What's best for students?
  2. What's best for the organization?
  3. What's best for the individual?

Our stakeholders also play an important role in what decisions we should be making at the school. We consider everyone in the Concordia community to be stakeholders, from students and teachers to our parents, administration, and Board.

Funding and Stewardship

The Concordia Board

Concordia’s Board is made up of industry experts and community leaders who support and promote the school’s development and growth. The board establishes the mission of Concordia and sets policies to ensure high standards and fiscal stability. The board entrusts the educational program and business matters to Concordia’s administration, faculty, and staff.