Co-Curricular Program

Concordia’s co-curricular program includes activities, sports, and clubs that run parallel to the curriculum and provide additional exposure to experiential learning within a safe and nurturing environment. Taught, coached or advised primarily by experienced Concordia teachers, co-curricular activities reinforce curricular areas and provide a place where students can fully explore the topics in which they have an interest. The co-curricular program aligns across grade levels, offering a thematic thread of intentional, age-appropriate activities starting in the early grades up through high school. 

Student Eligibility

Learn More

Elementary School CCAs

Co-curricular activities at the elementary grade level are generally held after school and focus on further exploration in the areas of STEAM, literacy, service and leadership. Participation is limited only by the number of students who can safely and effectively participate at one time. 

 

Offerings

Click on the categories below to read about Co-Curricular Activities in the Elementary School at Concordia International School Shanghai.

Learn More

Middle School CCAs

In addition to our after-school co-curricular offerings, middle school athletes may opt to participate in sports competitions with students from other schools via the China International Schools Sports Association (CISSA) and Shanghai International Schools Activities Conference (SISAC).  

 

Offerings

Click on the categories below to read about Co-Curricular Activities in the Middle School at Concordia International School Shanghai.

Learn More

High School CCAs

High school students are encouraged to focus and dive deep into activities for which they have an interest. At this level, there are increased opportunities for competition and collaboration, which may include travel throughout Asia as part of the Asia Pacific Activities Conference (APAC).

 

Offerings

Click on the categories below to read about Co-Curricular Activities in the High School at Concordia International School Shanghai.

Student Activities Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Tue, Aug 9
Wed, Aug 10
Thu, Aug 11
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
Wed, Aug 17
Thu, Aug 18
Fri, Aug 19
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Tue, Aug 23
Wed, Aug 24
Thu, Aug 25
Fri, Aug 26
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3