跳至主要内容

应用学习

Concordia该高中为 11 年级和 12 年级的学生提供各种应用学习 课程,这些课程以通常只有高等教育机构才开设的课程为蓝本。这些课程要求学生发现并加深对某一学科的热情,让他们发现学习与现实世界之间的独特联系,从而激发学术活力。 

这些专业课程注重学术严谨性,重视深度而非广度。学生运用与学习领域直接相关的高阶思维和处理技能,并练习特定职业领域所必需的技能。他们尝试创造性地解决挑战,培养面对新挑战或失败的应变能力。总之,他们在实践中学习。 

我们所有的应用学习 课程都有一个真实的应用,提供开放式的挑战,重点是交付成果和为课堂以外的受众带来的实际利益。这些课程采用灵活的课程 ,以满足学生的需求。它们强调传统课堂上没有的跨学科学习体验,使学生能够在新颖的环境中应用知识和技能。 

应用学习 该课程强调通过阅读和分析与学生学习领域相关的期刊文章或文献进行研究,并培养学生的领导能力以及与同行和与学生合作的领域专家的合作能力。 

进一步了解Concordia 上海

在选课指南中查看我们的应用学习 课程

PDF 文件的第一页:高中课程选择指南

Skip To Main Content

Applied Learning

Concordia’s high school offers 11th and 12th grade students a variety of Applied Learning courses that are patterned on classes normally only available in higher education settings. These courses encourage academic vitality by asking students to identify and deepen their passion for a subject, allowing them to discover unique connections between their studies and real-world endeavors. 

Patterned on college-level courses, these specialized classes focus on academic rigor that values depth over breadth. Students employ higher order thinking and processing skills directly related to a field of study and practice the skills essential to a particular career field. They experiment with creative solutions to challenges and cultivate resilience in the face of new challenges or failure. In short, they learn by doing. 

All of our Applied Learning courses have an authentic application, which provides open-ended challenges that focus on deliverables and real-world benefits for audiences beyond the classroom. These courses adopt a flexible curriculum which responds to student input. They place an emphasis on interdisciplinary learning experiences not found in the traditional classroom, which enables students to apply knowledge and skills in novel settings. 

Applied Learning emphasizes research through reading and analysis of journal articles or literature pertinent to the students’ field of study, and fosters leadership and collaboration with peers as well as with experts in the field who work with students. 

Learn More About Concordia Shanghai

Check Out Our Applied Learning Courses in the Course Selection Guide

First page of the PDF file: HS_Course_Selection_Guide